WattPad FanFreakingFiction Love Hate Relationship Part 4

Ah my favourite choice of reading when I surely don’t have the time for a whole book. Also one of my favorite genres to write. Though I could name about a million things that piss me off about people’s writing (Don’t worry I’ll throw a nice ole rant in here.)

Alright let’s begin shall we?

Fan FUCKING fiction. It can be a beautiful art or a waste of hours of your life when you’ve come to realize that the story isn’t finished or the person writing it has the IQ of 20 or throws in fifty author’s notes. God freaking bless. There are some Fanfictions out there that have millions of readers, granted a few of mine are around the 20-30k mark. I consider that far from successful. Even some of those suck, I’m not gonna lie. I ask myself who the hell had the time to write this shit and why the hell is it at a million reads?! The icing on the cake is that I wasted a hour or a few reading this shit in hopes it got better. (Most of the time it doesn’t so if you find something and it sucks 9/10th of the time… It will suck the entire book) DON’T EVEN get me started on how awful it is when authors feel the need to throw in fifty chapters of author’s notes about their lives. Ugh. I get you got issues and schedule problems we all do! I don’t care about your schedule! Hell delete those authors noted unless they’re important to the story! Sorry for ranting when you all know it’s true shit.

On a more positive note, Fanfiction can be a beautiful thing. It comes in a ton of different forms. People make videos, edits, and the stories all vary in form as well. Some people write it in social media format (Low key that irks me because it freezes my phone….). I prefer the old fashion way of writing a story, which is dialog mixed with story telling. Now, I could once again go on a rant, but I won’t. For those of you have the audacity to write in text lingo. (Shivers). If that doesn’t make your skin crawl like a thousand spiders making their way up your limbs I don’t know what will! I get some people just write because it feels good or they want to convey something. For all that is good in this world at least take the time to spell out the bloody words!

Anyways, I think I’ll stop right here. One because I’m about to have a nice thing of beer and call it a night. Secondly because I’m not perfect. So feel free to read the stories below and criticize me or praise me.

Best wishes,

Taylor

G Eazy

Bastille

Guardians of the galaxy

Leave a comment